Products comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare it now

Social entrepreneurs

IKEA Social Entrepreneurs – Co-creating change

Social entrepreneurs are in the business of making everyday life better in their communities. They use business as a way to tackle social and environmental challenges, such as reducing poverty and empowering women.

Started in 2012, IKEA now has several ongoing partnerships with social entrepreneurs, employing local artisans in vulnerable communities around the world. The social enterprises we partner with are mainly self help groups and women owned cooperatives. Making a decent livelihood helps them gain respect and create a better future for their families.

Together, we co-create unique products, using traditional handicraft methods and materials – limited edition collections available at IKEA stores in selected countries.

TILLTALANDE ─ A design that creates job opportunities

June 20th, 2018 World Refugee Day honors the courage, strength and resilience of more than 65 millions of refugees who have been forced to leave their homes to find safety away from wars, violences, and false persecutions.

As the refugee crisis continues to unfold, IKEA decided to make changes in the way that we are most familiar with—develop business and create job opportunities. And this is what the TILLTALANDE collection does.This collection of precious, hand-crafted textiles aims to provide refugees with job opportunities that will help them integrate into society. By hiring Jordan locals and refugee women, we support the integration between the two groups of female artisans.

Through collaboration with Jordan River Foundation, this relief effort alleviated the urgent need of providing people with job opportunities and integrate into society. Today, more than 100 artisans are part of the initiative, a number that is expected to double by 2019 and reach 400 by the end of 2020.

Good business needs good ethics

We want to provide refugees with opportunities to rebuild their lives, not only internationally but also locally. Open Arms in Austin, Texas started as a small, local initiative that worked with only one IKEA store. Its goal was to empower refugee women through fair-wage employment and make them financially independent by offering them jobs of turning leftover IKEA fabrics into new products.

Today, Open Arms has become a successful enterprise, going from 2,000 products per year to 20,000. This program in Austin has become a business model for IKEA. Until now, nearly 20 stores are now working with the upcycled collections, and more than 100 stores carry larger, international collections co-created with social entrepreneurs. All of them are driven by the same ethical values and objectives—to make it possible for refugee women to support themselves, integrate into society, and provide for themselves and their families.
 
Thang Zuali and other five Burmese refugees fled their country and started new lives in the US. “Back then, we barely had any money to buy clothes, and now we can go shopping and live a normal life,” he said.
Yalla Trappan is a local cooperative that provides sewing service at the IKEA store in Malmö. Neire Kerimovska and Karin Wingren, Customer Relations Manager, are discussing cushion covers ordered by a customer.

PÅTÅR special edition

Single-origin high quality 100% Arabica coffee from Uganda

Uganda is the biggest coffee exporting country in Africa, yet the average size of a coffee farm is less than 0.25 hectare, just a quarter the size of a football field. Making profits with so little resources is not easy at all. To help farmers become financially independent while adhering to sustainable farming methods, IKEA started a local coffee project. As a result, we proudly introduce to you the PÅTÅR special edition, 100% Arabica single-origin beans from Uganda’s White Nile region, in our IKEA Swedish food market. This special coffee with a unique taste is created by IKEA in cooperation with thousands of small farmers.
 

Good coffee with an even greater aftertaste

At IKEA, we’re always looking for social entrepreneurs or business models that share our vision. The White Nile project is one such initiative, and one where we see an opportunity for a long term partnership contributing to a positive development. The project started out almost 20 years ago, in an attempt to promote the cultivation of high quality Arabica coffee in a region traditionally known as the producer of less favored beans. By supporting the initiative, IKEA contributes to the economic empowerment of farmers and their families. We’re happy to be the first global retailer to make single-origin coffee from the White Nile region broadly available.
We believe in the importance of inclusion of women and youth to support sustainable livelihoods. The White Nile project encourages a more equal share of responsibilities in both farmers’ businesses and family households as well as shared access to resources to increase women’s independence. But it’s also about seeing the everyday life challenges, for example that access to water directly at the coffee processing site minimizes the need for long and sometimes risky walks to fetch it elsewhere. Through addressing these and many more issues, coffee farming in the White Nile region will hopefully be an attractive business for generations to come.

The start of a long-lasting partnership

By making a long-term commitment to the White Nile farmers growing Arabica beans, we’re entering a partnership where everyone’s a winner. The special PÅTÅR coffee isn’t a charity project – it’s a business opportunity. Together with our supplier and through our IKEA stores, the farmers get to sell their product and we gain a high-quality, tasty coffee.

However, since there isn’t yet enough Arabica coming from the White Nile region to allow sales in all IKEA stores worldwide, this special edition is sold in a number of selected countries only. As the coffee crop grows, we hope to increase that number.

PÅTÅR
special edition
is a high-quality
fresh and fruity
medium roast
with subtle hints
of vanilla and
caramel.

Your coffee break makes a difference

Just like all other members of the PÅTÅR family, the Ugandan special edition is UTZ certified and organic according to EU standards. In short that means higher yields, better incomes and better living conditions for farmers, as well as protection of the environment and natural resources such as water, soil and air.

As a customer, you can check the origin of your coffee, and learn more about the plantations where the beans were grown, via the online tracer, utz.org/IKEA

>> Learn more about our sustainably sourced coffee

Building partnerships with social entrepreneurs

We want to build lasting relationships with our partners and support their development, that’s why we work together to share knowledge about design, production, environmental management, export and more. Through us, the social entrepreneurs can access a global marketplace, giving them a strong foundation for self-sufficiency and independence.

Since all the products are handcrafted – or originate from small-scale farming – and the entreprises have access to limited resources, the production is also limited. That’s why we can offer the collections to selected countries only. Through our collaboration with social entrepreneurs, we want to support positive economic and social development across the world – long-term sustainable change in a way that charity by itself can’t.
We are currently working with social entrepreneurs in India, Thailand, Uganda, Sweden, Denmark, Belgium, Netherlands, Croatia, Romania, Jordan, USA and Canada. We are actively looking for new partners around the world.

“They learn the skills and acquire the resources to bring about a lasting change in their lives. And they’re not dependent on charity.”
Sumita Ghose, Founder and Managing Director, Rangsutra
Hear the inspiring stories of two Indian women – a social entrepreneur and an artisan – working in partnership with IKEA.

>> Behind the scenes: Social Entreprenerus (PDF)
>> IKEA FACTS: Social Entrepreneurs Entreprises (PDF)

產品比較

你的購物車有 件產品。最多可選8件。


立即比較

社會企業家

IKEA與社會企業 ─ 共同帶來改變

社會企業的目標就是替他們所身處的群體及地區帶來更美好的生活。他們透過自己的業務來處理社會與環境中的挑戰,像是減少貧窮以及賦予女性權利。

從2012年開始,IKEA持續地和社會企業合作,雇用來自全球貧困地區的工匠。我們合作的社會企業主要是自助團體和女性經營的合作社,過著體面的生活能幫助他們獲得尊重,並且為家人創造更美好的未來。

我們使用傳統的工藝技術和材料,共同打造出獨特的產品。在部分國家的IKEA店面你能發現這些限量供應的商品。

TILLTALANDE ─ 創造就業機會的設計

2018年6月20日的世界難民日,旨在讚揚超過6500萬因戰爭或迫害而逃離家園的人們所展現的勇氣、力量和堅認不拔的精神。

面對難民危機,IKEA決定以我們最熟悉的方式作出改變 ─ 發展業務並創造工作機會。 而這就是TILLTALANDE系列所做的事。這個系列集結了珍貴的手工織品,目的在於透過工作促進難民融入社會。藉由雇用約旦當地人及難民女性,我們同時支持兩個女性工匠群體之間的融合。

透過和Jordan River Foundation的合作,這項措施緩解了人們迫切希望開始工作、融入社會的需求。現在,有超過100位工匠正參與這項計劃,這個數字預計在2019年成長一倍,並且在2020年底前達到400人。

好的企業需要遵守道德規範

我們想要提供難民重建生活的機會,不僅在國際上,在當地也是如此。位於美國德州奧斯汀市的Open Arms,起初只是小型在地的組織,僅和一間IKEA店面合作。該組織的目標是透過提供女性難民能夠獲得公平工資的就業機會,讓她們能夠經濟獨立,而這些婦女的工作包括將IKEA的剩餘布料變成全新的商品。

現在,Open Arms成為了成功的企業,產量從每年2,000件增加到20,000件。在奧斯汀市發展的這項計劃變成了IKEA其中一種商業模式。目前,將近20家店銷售升級再造的商品,超過100家店販售更大型、更國際化的社會企業合作系列。這些社會企業的動力都來自相同的價值觀和目標,也就是讓女性難民能夠獨立生活,融入社會以及供養自己和家人。
 
Thang Zuali和其他五位緬甸難民一起逃離動盪不安的緬甸,到美國展開了新生活。Thang說:「我們以前幾乎沒有錢可以買衣服,現在我們可以購物並且過著正常人的生活。」
位於瑞典馬爾默的IKEA店面,Yalla Trappan是一項提供縫紉服務的在地計劃。Neire Kerimovska和顧客關係部經理Karin Wingren正在討論客戶訂購的抱枕套。

特別的PÅTÅR咖啡系列

來自烏干達的高品質100%阿拉比卡咖啡豆

烏干達是非洲最大的咖啡豆出口國,但一個咖啡農場的平均大小卻不足0.25公頃,只有四分之一個足球場那麼大。僅有那麼少的資源,想讓咖啡園獲利其實並不容易。為了幫助農夫能夠經濟獨立,同時堅持永續的耕作方法,IKEA發起了在地的咖啡專案。因此,我們在此介紹IKEA瑞典食物超市推出的首款單一產地咖啡 ─ 來自白尼羅河地區的100%阿拉比卡咖啡豆。這款風味獨特的咖啡,是IKEA和數千名小農的合作成果。
 

帶有絕佳餘韻的好咖啡

在IKEA,我們總是在尋找與我們有相同願景的社會企業或商業模式。白尼羅河計劃就是其中之一,而且我們看到了長期合作並且對正向發展有貢獻的機會。這項計劃開始於20年前,目的是要在咖啡豆生產條件較差的地區,推廣高品質阿拉比卡咖啡豆的種植。透過支持這項計劃,IKEA幫助農夫和他們的家人能夠經濟獨立。我們很高興能夠成為全球第一家販賣這款咖啡的零售商,讓來自白尼羅河地區的單一產地咖啡能夠普及到全世界。
我們相信對於支持農民獲得穩定生計這件事來說,女性和年輕人的參與是很重要的。白尼羅河計劃鼓勵對於農夫的農務及家務方面必須負擔同等的責任,同時提供女性獲得資源的管道,進而提升其獨立能力。除此之外,這項計劃也會解決日常生活中的挑戰,像是在咖啡加工地能夠直接獲得水源,減少長途跋涉到其他地方冒險取水的需求。在解決種種困難的議題之後,白尼羅河的咖啡種植有望成為吸引年輕世代的事業。

長期合作關係的起點

透過和種植阿拉比卡咖啡的白尼羅河地區農夫長期合作,我們建立起互惠雙方的夥伴關係。這款特別的PÅTÅR咖啡不是慈善事業,它是一個商業機會。藉由我們的供應商及店面,農夫可以販售自家產品,而我們則獲得高品質的美味咖啡。

然而,由於白尼羅河的阿拉比卡咖啡豆還不足以供應全球所有的IKEA店面,因此這款特別的系列只在部分國家銷售。隨著咖啡種植規模增加,我們希望供應量能有所提升。

特別的PÅTÅR系列是
一款高品質、充滿清新果香的中度
烘焙咖啡,帶有淡淡香草及焦糖香氣。

喝咖啡也能帶來改變

就跟PÅTÅR系列的其他產品一樣,來自烏干達的特別版咖啡同樣獲得UTZ認證且通過歐盟有機標準。簡單來說,這代表著農夫的咖啡豆產量更高,收入提升,而且有較佳的生活條件,同時還能夠保護環境以及水、土壤和空氣等自然資源。

作為顧客,你可以點這裡來查詢咖啡的原產地,進一步了解咖啡豆生長的種植環境。

了解更多永續來源咖啡

與社會企業建立夥伴關係

我們想要和合作夥伴建立長久的關係,並且支持他們的發展。因此我們同心協力,分享關於設計、生產、環境管理、出口和更多其他相關的知識。藉此社會企業能夠獲得進入全球市場的機會,替他們往後的自給自足和獨立打下紮實的基礎。

由於全部的產品都是手工製作,或是來自小規模的農場,加上這些社會企業的資源有限,產量因而受到限制。所以我們只能在部分國家提供這個系列。透過和社會企業的合作,我們想要支持全球經濟及社會發展,進一步實現長期永續的改變,這是僅靠慈善活動所無法達成的。
我們目前與印度、泰國、烏干達、瑞典、丹麥、比利時、荷蘭、克羅地亞、羅馬尼亞、約旦、美國及加拿大的社會企業合作,並正積極在世界各地尋找新合作夥伴。

「他們可以學習技能、獲得資源,替生活帶來持久的改變。
他們不需要仰賴慈善捐贈。」
Sumita Ghose, 創辦人兼總經理
 
來聽聽兩位印度女性的勵志故事,一位是社會企業成員,一位是工藝師,她們都是IKEA的合作夥伴。

幕後工作:社會企業
IKEA故事:社會企業